Your browser does not support JavaScript!
Skip Repetitive Navigation

Bookmark and Share

Recovery to Practice Bridging People, Knowledge, Tools, and Experience
Search by Keyword
divider
 
 
 

divider
Explore By Profession
divider
divider
RTP Quick Links
divider

Weekly Highlights



Volume 1



TitleDate

Resources for 5 Professional Behavioral Health Disciplines  

Friday, May 07, 2010


Resources Following 1st Awardee Topical Call - Link to article on making recovery concrete - Link to article on incorporating service users’ perspectives  

Friday, May 14, 2010


Recovery-Oriented Practice Upcoming Calendar Events/Save the Date  

Friday, May 28, 2010


FAQ: - If so many people recover from serious mental illnesses, why is it that we don’t see them?   

Friday, May 28, 2010


RTP Awardee Annual Events (Listed by date)  

Friday, June 04, 2010


Background to Recovery - Quote by Montesquieu   

Friday, June 11, 2010


"A Few Tips for Recognizing a Recovery Oriented Practice"  

Friday, June 18, 2010


FAQ: - What if the clinician’s illusion is not really an illusion after all?  

Friday, June 25, 2010


FAQs: - Is recovery evidence based? - Is there an evidence base for recovery? - Is there an evidence base for recovery‐oriented practice?  

Friday, July 02, 2010


Conferences & Trainings/Call for Personal Stories  

Friday, July 09, 2010


"What If a Person Has No Goals?" By Larry Davidson and Priscilla Ridgway  

Friday, July 16, 2010


"The Importance of Goals in Facilitating the Recovery Process" By Glenn Hopkins  

Friday, July 23, 2010


RTP E-News (Issue No. 2)  

Friday, July 30, 2010


Personal Stories of Recovery By José Flores By Melissa Farrell  

Friday, August 06, 2010


FAQ: - How does mental health recovery interface with the addiction recovery movement? By Larry Davidson and William L. White  

Friday, August 13, 2010


Personal Story of Recovery (Poem) By Anonymous  

Friday, August 20, 2010


FAQs: - How is recovery‐oriented care different from simply implementing evidence-based practices? - How is recovery different from psychiatric or psychosocial rehabilitation?  

Friday, August 27, 2010


"Patient‐Centered Care: It Takes a Village" An E-Alert by The Commonwealth Fund - Empowered patients change their health care delivery (link to articles/reports) - SAMHSA's shared decision-making (SDM): Making recovery real in mental health care project  

Friday, September 03, 2010


"What Can Recovery Oriented Practitioners Do to Promote Relationship Building and Community Inclusion?"  

Friday, September 10, 2010


FAQs: - Why is work (paid or unpaid) an important component of recovery? - Many people living with psychiatric illness are often concerned about losing their benefits if they return to work. How can you address these concerns?  

Friday, September 17, 2010


"The Role of Recovery Capital"  

Friday, September 24, 2010


"Restraint and Seclusion"  

Friday, October 01, 2010


FAQs: - How does recovery-oriented practice relate to medical or clinical practice? - Is the recovery movement anti-professional?  

Friday, October 08, 2010


FAQ: - How is recovery relevant for a justice-involved client population? By Larry Davidson and Chacku Mathai  

Friday, October 15, 2010


Personal Story of Recovery By Jason A. "Jay" Zimmerman   

Friday, November 05, 2010


Warm Lines: Peers Helping Peers" Featuring The Metro Boston Recovery Learning Community  

Friday, November 12, 2010


The Student Success Program at San FranciscoState University: "Enhancing Access and Retention Among Consumers, Family Members, and Members of Underserved Communities"  

Friday, November 19, 2010


Promoting Recovery: What's Love Got to Do With It?"  

Friday, December 03, 2010


"The Impact of Recovery on the Experience of Mental Health Nursing" By Sabrina Cito  

Friday, December 10, 2010


"Mind the Gap" By Miriam C. Tepper  

Thursday, December 16, 2010