Skip Navigation
Text Size:

Developing a Comprehensive Plan for Mental Health and Criminal Justice Collaboration: The Sequential Intercept Model

Author(s): CMHS National GAINS Center
Teaser: Using the Sequential Intercept Model, this brief identifies opportunities where mental health and criminal justice partnerships can implement activities at the systems and services levels. Services level activities are categorized according to the five intercept points in the model: law enforcement, initial detention/initial court hearings, jails/courts, reentry, and community corrections.

Date retrieved: 03/21/11
Year published: 2009
Resource type: HTML